Season 2021-22

Une nouvelle ère de musique et de joie s’ouvre devant nous.

12 décembre 2021 | 19 h 30 | Centre Carleton Dominion-Chalmers

Petronio Franceschini : Sonate a 7 en ré majeur avec deux trompettes et cordes

Johann Pachelbel : Canon et gigue en ré majeur

Frederick Delius : Deux aquarelles

Antonio Vivaldi : Concerto pour cordes en la majeure, RV 158

Irlandais traditionnel arr. Mallon : Wexford Carol

John Rutter : Suite pour cordes

Antonio Vivaldi : Concerto pour deux trompettes et cordes en do majeur, R. 537

Solistes : Karen Donnelly (trompette solo de l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts)
et Andrew McCandless (trompette solo de l’Orchestre symphonique de Toronto)

Concert 2: March 19th 2022

Carleton Dominion-Chalmers Centre
7:30 p.m.

Concert with Guitare Alla Grande festival


Harry Stafylakis – To wake and find the world still burning

Bekah Simms – Half-thorn Blooms

Kelly-Marie Murphy – The Confectioner’s Handbook

Stephen Goss – Landscape and Memory

Patrick Roux – Après L’Exode

Amy Brandon – cloud path

About this project:

Award-winning guitarists Adam Cicchillitti and Steve Cowan form an exciting and unique duo that focuses on expanding the contemporary classical guitar repertoire through commissions and collaborations with living composers. Their latest project, Re/Stringgenerously funded by Canada Council for the Arts and CALQ, has commissioned six new works for guitar duo and strings from Canadian and international composers who they feel have exceptionally distinctive compositional approaches: Harry Stafylakis, Bekah Simms, Kelly-Marie Murphy, Stephen Goss, Patrick Roux and Amy Brandon. Working in collaboration with Ottawa-based chamber orchestra Thirteen Strings, the pieces will be premiered in March, 2022 in Ottawa-Gatineau at guitar festival Guitare Alla Grande.


Concert 3: May 10th 2022


Georg Philipp Telemann – Ouverture – Suite “La Bizarre” in G major

Hugo Wolf – Italian Serenade

Leos Janacek – Idyll Suite for String Orchestra

Concert 4: June 12th, 2022

Death and the Maiden

Franz Schubert – Death and the Maiden (String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D 810 arr. Mallon)

Healey Willan – Poem for String Orchestra

Carl Nielsen – Little Suite for Strings (Nonet), Op.1

Concert (1)

Concert (2)

Upcoming Events

Donation / Don